The blogger who came in from the cold …

Wow. No even one view … ouch …

I can’t say that I don’t deserve it. A year-off is a long time in the blogosphere. But now I’m sat here, all day, writing and writing and (playing on my phone) writing … so I’ll have to keep plugging away and get my foot in the door all over again.

As mentioned in the last post, I now have an ongoing fantasy web-serial called Empires Crumble. It’s also available on Wattpad, for a different demographic. It’s only a thousand words a week, and I’m four weeks ahead yet.

The intent is that I gather some six months worth of episodes and publish it as an e-book. It is genuine fun not know how its going to go … and I have other tales from similar settings that I can fold into this one.

The serial made me break a rule: shameless promotion on twitter. Its my stiff-upper-lip (Thou shalt not draw attention to thyself), but needs must when the Muse is driving. I write good stuff. I’d like people to read it. So there.

I have to give a shout out to the most useful tribe on MyWANA – nice people, kick-up-the-arse inspiration. 

And finally, the one place I go for that ultra-kick, the writing team that is Deanweselysmith and his wife Kristine Kathryn Rusch. These two should get all the attention, accolades and honours that they truly deserve, and I would not be writing as much as I am now, without theirs blogs.

So that’s it for now. I have a house to tidy,  tea to make for three REALLY picky kids, (plus I’m trying to kick an energy-drink habit 😦 ) #amyawning

About gethinmorgan

Writer, baker, beard bon viveur. And single-dad of three precocious little Jedi. Single father, Catan Addict, and writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

